Starboard


It looks like soon I’ll be starting doing something close to regular work soon. Classroom training comes to a close at the end of this week and Sunday afternoon I begin the OJT. It’s kind of relieving that soon I’ll be doing something once again that will bring me some regular pay and a level of comfort along with a schedule I can also work with and not have to worry about trying to fit everything into the chaos. Maybe now I can expand the train that I have put on this track.

Right now it is hopeful thinking but no confidence although I can play up that part for the public if needed. Under my personal cloud though I’m not sure where I feel comfortable with this. I know from experience that this nervousness will go away and the confusion of the OJT will subside and in three months I will just ride it out and see how good I can get.

So far I’ve learned not to plan out my life any further than three months because of all the uncertainty I’ve had to deal with but that should also change. The company I’m with will grow and I want to grow within it. This means that I want to become more than the starting role and show that I can handle larger responsibilities. It is a view that I hope to continue to have for years to come.

This entry was posted in Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

