Sentra


After a lot of discussion and pleading I finally got ahold of my grandparent’s 1987 Nissan Sentra. Essentially the car is in pretty good condition but the key factor is that it gets alot better fuel mileage than my 2003 Malibu and that makes a big difference when I’m driving on average 3,000 miles every month. Although it’s a little bit of a downgrade in years, it’s a little bit of an upgrade in economy.

Evidently there has been some trouble with keeping it running but this weekend we fired it up and I took it for a little spin. The car performed great and I got it up to about 70mph without issue. My initial observation is that the car has a setting that isn’t reading correctly because it will idle fine after getting the car warm but will not run after a cold start, I’ll be doing a little research into that before I take it out on the open road for work.

I think I’ll eventually dress the car up a little and play with it some but in the meantime I’m just glad to have this option available and I’m sure I will get a lot of use out of it.

This entry was posted in Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

