Document


I recently found that I don’t talk out loud to myself as much anymore and I really need to. Yep, that sounds like a little bit of crazy coming up to visit but really talking out loud has some theraputic effects. Most of this talking is done all by myself in the car, at the house, or while mowing so I know I’m the only one hearing me drivel on about random things. The results from this include a better speaking voice and some thoughts don’t get stuck in repitition in the brain.

It used to be easy for me to drop into a discussion about an idea to see if it sounded the same as it felt in my mind but now I find myself getting lost in thought alone. I guess another great benefit of talking out loud is that it really helps on long drives since it keeps me from falling asleep on the way.

It’s just too bad I can’t get some of my training materials on audio CD so I could get certificatioins a little faster but then again, this might just put me to sleep faster.

I’ve completed the initial training on LexMark printers and now doing some training on Apple computers. These two paths are going to provide me the most when working on my contract orders and right now the near future looks really promising. And by promising it means that I can start paying off more bills and getting some more work done on the house. This year I plan to paint and stain so we’ll see how far I get on that.

This entry was posted in Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Document

  1. Stu Wunder says:

    I talk to myself all the time – usually at home or in the car like you – but sometime I catch myself muttering at work when I am deep in thought and working through a problem.

    I think it stems from not having anyone to talk to at the level I get from myself. Stupidity is rampant in society and most people would rather talk at length themselves or change the subject once I start because I generally can talk about most anything at length and in depth, those that I can’t generally are things that most people would only have a superficial knowledge of anyways. So I mostly sit and listen to other people speak since I can’t have a conversation with them as they change the subject or drone on about mundane crap that generally is drama in their lives and has little impact on anything other than them.

    Probably why I drink so much……

    • Sundermeyer says:

      This is why you need to come back up to Willy’s more. Friday nights I sit there and chat with Toering, Barnes, & Mustar and sometimes we come up with some pretty interesting stuff. They’re on that “level” and it makes the time enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

