Aversions


There was a phone call from the company that is reviewing my disability claim through Citibank and the representative said that they are denying the appeal to the claim and will send out a letter with the exact explanation. She was really surprised because I didn’t get irate and voice any disgust with her or her company and I explained to her that I’ve dealt with so much disappointment with my life that this is not something to get upset about. But inside I was upset and even though I knew it was going to come to this, I was still disappointed with the result.

Last night I got some money for doing some computer work at a local business and today I could not cash it because the bank I am at now didn’t trust the bank the check was written from and so I have to wait a couple days before I can use the money I earned.

Also, I was helping out a friend after doing the computer work and I ended up impaling one of my fingers on a large metal staple. I screamed “FUCK!” and my friend thought for sure I had lopped off a finger but it was only a stab wound but nonetheless there was blood a streaming. After a band-aid and some time to relax I was alright but now I can’t do the dishes until the wound has healed a little more.

So what does it all mean? Nothing, absolutely nothing. I go on as I have gone on before and flex with the changes and conform to the new situation. I’m going to try and get a good paying job and hope my health matters don’t screw it up. In the meantime I’m going to enjoy the lovely weather and step forward.

This entry was posted in Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

