By Request


One of my childhood friends asked when I was going to write something again in my blog and I thought this would be a good time. It’s been really busy with work having four 9-hour days puts me in a spot where I really can’t do much after work other than become a vegetable and play on Facebook. Fridays are my day to get stuff done, take a nap, bills, letters, and then go out to the bar and have my one drink of the week or just sit and space-out completely with some friends with no cellphone, computer, or bright lights to annoy me.

I’m on hormone therapy now and I’m not too sure if it’s a good thing or not. I feel a little less confused but I also feel as if some of my creativity has been muted. Actually, from the time this tumor thing started I could feel my deep creativity slip away on me but I still dream and I still think of doing things, just not as wild and crazy ideas. Maybe this is the focus I was looking for and now I’m unsure if I want it. It definitely would be cheaper to not do the therapy. Oh well, we’ll see how this works out.

My big thing right now is "Clean & Organize" with my finances and my home. I’m still getting rid of stuff I don’t need and putting other stuff in it’s proper place for later use. One small goal that I have that is perfectly reachable is to pour a new floor in the basement. The only drawback is that there is so much other stuff down there that I first need to remove and that the lights currently are not working … so we have to do that stuff first. 😦

Anyway, I’m going to do some other stuff now. You have fun.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

