1,25-Dihydroxycholecalciferol


There are some that are truly facinated by the things that I create or design and until today I never really thought of the origin of that creativity. Some of my ideas are wild and take some interpetation but most of them are designed to have some practical usage. After thinking about it some I realized the combination of parental influences have given rise to part of my creative workshop held in the recesses of my mind. For example, my mother is pretty accomplished as a creative person with some degree of anal perfection thrown in. She can design and create a number of fabric, wood, paint, and documentation items including great plywood cabinets but it’s done her way and any constructive criticism is frowned upon. If you don’t like it, tough shit. On the other hand, my dad creates mechanical devices to meet the needs of a specific problem but neat but the construction may not be the most glamorous because it’s probably still a work in progress. I get all kinds of suggestions from him on how to solve problems and none of them are solutions I’ll try because their too "out there" even for me. But, if you need something to run on propane or need an amplifier for your record player, have I got the guy for you.
 
So how does this work into me? Well, let’s just say that I’m keen on design but lacking in producing it. I have lots of ideas in my head but not many really on paper. I want to prototype and build but then finding someone to see if it’s worth anything to anyone is a stumbling block. I do create things for myself and for others especially at work but even though creating stuff keeps me happy, it’s sometimes interpeted that I don’t have enough to do and that’s far from the truth … I don’t have a switch to turn the creativity off.
 
Again, I’m going to share an idea I have and it’s one way for me to bounce it off people to see if there is some greater use and to see if actually building it would result in the ability to actually market it.
 
The MARC : Prototype
Take a relatively new car that has front wheel drive with an automatic transmission and lop off the front of the car from the dash forward. Remove the hood, fenders, and plastic bumper faring from this unit and then clean up the engine bay. Remove the air-conditioning, the heater core & fan, dash assembly including the radio, instrument cluster, shifter and pedals. Now create a small frame and attach the rear axle assembly to the stripped front end and install a fuel tank. After everything is straight and fuel lines are connected, create a minimalistic instrument panel with ignition switch and position in the back near the fuel tank. Install either an actuator or a stepping motor with a cam to the automatic transmission, servos or electric rams to the brake and gas linkages, and a servo into the steering all linked to a remote-control unit that is wired to a receiver in the rear. Finally, create new 1/8th inch steel body panels to cover the entire thing like a Hummer One forward opening hood with lights and grill guard and an enclosed back that opens like a trunk. If you can visualize, it’s essentially a car with no place to sit. With a hitch assembly on the front and rear, and some microcontroller work, it would be a remote-controlled/robotic mover that could be hooked to a trailer/cart and pull it around a farm to pick up and drop off supplies, pull an implement out in a field, plow snow from a parking lot, or be a power assist for a pickup when a heavy load is being moved. Although it could go 100mph, the microcontroller could be programmed in countless ways to make this vehicle safe to both operate and to be near provided there is a way to ensure the owner reads the manual.
 
I’ll let you think about that one while I play Bejeweld Blitz on Facebook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

