Cultured


I’ve been trying to experience some new things and some of those new things have included enjoying some classic movies. Some of my favorite movies are now those with high-end special effects which include Fiddler on the Roof and Young Frankenstein but I wanted something more so recently I watched Breakfast at Tiffany’s and A Streetcar Named Desire. Now, I know they are great classic movies but I was surprised to find out that the leading lady in both movies was off her rocker and in one she never recovered while the other she managed to grasp reality for love.

I’m going to say that I enjoyed Breakfast at Tiffany’s more than A Streetcar Named Desire but both had one interesting little caveat I found different than that of movies of today. Movies nowadays leave you hanging forever to find out how the title of the movie relates to the story but in these classics, you get the title link in less that five minutes and it’s only mentioned again once if at all after that.

Other movies that I want to see are North by Northwest and Vertigo but I would also like to see District 9.

This entry was posted in Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

